Daily Research News Online

The global MR industry's daily paper since 2000

NeuroFocus Chief Takes Top Slot at ARF Awards

April 2 2009

In the US, the Advertising Research Foundation (ARF) has announced winners of its 2009 Great Mind Awards, with NeuroFocus CEO Dr Anantha Pradeep taking the top prize for Innovation.

Dr Anantha PradeepNeuroFocus specializes in measuring consumers' actual brainwave activity as they respond to stimuli. Using EEG (electroencephalography) technology, eye-tracking, and galvanic skin response measurements, the firm assesses attention and emotional engagement towards advertising.

Sponsored by Harris Interactive, the awards honor research innovation, rising research stars and important member contributions to the field. They recognize individuals who bring excellence to and advance the art and science of advertising research.

'The ARF is so proud to recognize the accomplishments of our clients, colleagues and partners who have risen above and beyond the challenges to make positive contributions to the excellence of advertising research,' stated Bob Barocci, ARF President and CEO.

Gold winners of the 'Innovation' award were Joseph Philport from The Traffic Audit Bureau for Media Measurement and Dr Carl Marci from biometric media research firm, Innerscope Research.

The foundation's 'Rising Star' award given to researchers with less than seven years' experience whose contributions have marked them as having potential for 'future greatness' went to Kimberley Maxwell from Spike TV; with Stefanie Noble from GfK Custom Research, North America receiving the Gold prize in this category.

In addition, the ARF awarded its 'Lifetime Achievement Awards' to Gerry Lukeman of Ipsos ASI and Gale Metzger, for having made significant contributions to the research profession and industry over the course of their careers. Metzger is a Senior Consultant at Knowledge Networks, and previously co-founded Statistical Research. He was the first research company executive to serve as Chairman of the ARF Board of Directors.

Web sites: www.theARF.org and www.neurofocus.com .

Select a region below...
View all recent news
for UK
View all recent news
for USA
View all recent news
for Asia
View all recent news
for Australia


To receive (free) news headlines by email, please register online